Rough Spot

Radiation really knocked me out-literally.  I spend most of my time with my eyes closed-profoundly weak and trying not to throw up.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I wanted to include some pictures of our CA trip.  I was in a wheel chair, but had a great time watching the kids have fun!  Jon’s brother Steven and his wife came one day.  We even went to the beach one day with the Mehner/Roush family.   The Pannell’s were there too.  Chalice and her daughters -Emily, snd Crystalee (Ryan too ).  We had a wonderful time together!

I have to admit I’m typing this with one hand and can hardly read what I type.

”]We stayed with Mehner/Roush family Fri-Mon, then one night at the Carillon, then three nights at the Grand Californian.  Loved it!  At the end of the trip we spent  two nights at Jon’s brother’s house watching the dogs  in Lakewood.

I wanted to include something inspirational, but too exhausted.—love to all Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Rough Spot

  1. Tiffany Strong says:

    Melanie I am so happy that you got to go to the place that I knew I would be married to Will at. Disneyland holds a very special place in my heart, and it looks like your family had a wonderful time.
    You are in our prayers always and we love you.
    ~Tiff, Will, and Baby Maxwell (Who still is as happy as a clam in my belly)

  2. Julie says:

    Melanie — I’m glad you had a great time with your family. I’m also happy you are home safely. Hopefully this summer will warm you up, and the rest of us, too!

  3. Richard says:

    Hey, Sis-
    As far as I am concerned your entries here are the most inspirational thing you could possibly include, so no worries, ok? Cannot wait to see all of you in a few weeks!

  4. Hope I am doing better. Ready to fall over in my chair right now!

  5. julie Smith says:

    Melanie, No need to write something inspirational. Your faith, optimism and way you live each day speaks for itself. I missed you while you were away. Hope I can come by and visit this wednesday. Love you! Julie

    • LeeLee says:

      Well said, Julie.

      Auntie- you’re already an inspiration. I’ve been thinking about you alot lately, as I came across this sweet magazine for moms (no, I’m not announcing anything…someday) and thought of you and what an incredible mother you are. You’ve got so much love in you! And so many of us just are in awe at your beauty and strength. You’re in my prayers.

  6. AINA says:

    Hang in there sister, I pray for you and your family. You are an inspiration.

  7. DeLite says:

    Life is a bit of a roller coaster, isn’t it? Glad you got to build some family memories together. We’re so looking forward to seeing you all soon! DeLite

  8. Rebekah says:

    We can’t wait to see you in a week or so! Glad you are having fun! Love you! REbekah

Leave a Reply

