New Healing Front Porch

Evastin was approved through February! I will see the oncologist Nathan Rich again on Friday and receive the first infusion of Evastin. I will have to go every 2 weeks for 5 weeks to complete the session. It can take up to 5 sessions which is why the drug is approved through February. I’m not sure how we will figure out the Zometa which is a once a month infusion, with the Evastin. I am hoping we will be able continue the Zometa through the Evastin treatments but haven’t heard how they will handle that yet. Yesterday I went to see the gynocologist because Dr. Rich wanted me to see him about the CT scan, which showed thickening of the uterus. I had to have an exam and pap smear and everything looked good! They will let me know if there was anything irregular with the pap smear when they get the results.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Healing Front Porch

  1. Rebekah says:

    We’re so glad to hear from you, It all sounds like good new which it amazing 🙂 the new porch looks good! we love you I hope you’re feeling OK. ♥

  2. Chalice says:

    Now you have your Healing Porch — it’s time to heal. Love you so much. Porch looks great. I need to come up and see you and visit on the porch! You’ve got such gorgeous views there in your culdesac.

  3. Julie says:

    So happy to see good news about the drug. This is wonderful! And, the porch looks awesome!

  4. DeLite says:

    Terrific to hear from you again. The porch looks great and I’m so glad that worked out. You will enjoy your time watching the kids. Love you!

Leave a Reply

