Melia Kawena’s birthday and a day of blessings, Pioneer Day, 2010

Another day of miracles and tender mercies.  Thanks for Kim and Christy Boots for hosting a  great birthday party for Melia Kawena.  Loved visiting with Joelle and and Tiffany!! The family even went out to dinner for the first time in a long time.

My inspiration today comes from Allyson Freedman’s dear friend Lauren.  She visited and left me with some wonderful scriptures. “The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in Him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise Him.”   –Psalm 28:7  God lives and loves us!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Melia Kawena’s birthday and a day of blessings, Pioneer Day, 2010

  1. Tiffany Strong says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY MELIA! I wish I was going to be your 6th grade teacher.
    And just keep remembering “All I needed was a little faith so I could catch my breath and face the world again.” You have all the faith in the world. You are amazing Melanie.

  2. Carl Clegg says:

    If anyone had reason to complain, it was Job. But despite his horrific trials, he never lost hope and never wavered in his conviction. “Blessed be the name of the Lord” (Job 1:21). “…I trust in him…He also shall be my salvation…For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth…yet in my flesh shall I see God” (Job 13:15–16; Job 19:25–26).

    Happy Birthday to Kawena. We’re thinking about you and your family, praying for you daily, and pleading with the Lord for more tender mercies and miracles. God bless. We love you. “Be strong of good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest” (Joshua 1:9).

  3. Kathi Kohler says:

    How is it Melanie that you are going through this really hard “thing” yet you continue to radiate such peace and power? It’s amazing. It’s also a real testimony builder to see your faith remain strong. You have internalized gospel principles and have the faith to know that you have every right to believe in a long, cancer free life. I think that we all want to be like you…..strong, righteous, good, hopeful and grateful. Much, much love,
    Kathi

Leave a comment